Tuesday, 18 October 2016

Goliath 2016 TV Show Starring Billy Bob Thornton is Turning Out to Be a Hit

There's a new tv show called Goliath starring Billy Bob Thornton and William Hurt. Have you watched the first episode yet?


Billy Bob Thornton - Wikimedia Commons
Read more about it...


Tuesday, 11 October 2016

Honey G on X Factor UK 2016 - Could She Be the Winner?

X Factor UK 2016 is now back on television. Last week, the live shows showed some talent including Honey G who is at present the talk of the town.

What did you think of her?


Taken by Denise Larkin at the X Factor UK shows

Thursday, 19 May 2016

Tuesday, 3 May 2016

Michael Jackson Look Alike Dancer

I took a video of a look alike dancer of Michael Jackson and shared it on Youtube. I saw this performance when I visited Cyprus. It was their entertainment on a Saturday evening.

We went to the Millennium bar in Coral Bay, Paphos, Cyprus and there we saw this amazing person who looked and danced just like Michael Jackson. It was very entertaining!


Photo credit: Denise Larkin - A Palm tree in Cyprus 

Wednesday, 2 March 2016

Tuesday, 16 February 2016

SPOILER ALERT: Will Carl Grimes Die on The Walking Dead?

SPOILER ALERT!!!!!! Do not read if you haven't watched The Walking Dead season 6 episode 9 yet.


Photo credit: The Walking Dead


Did you see last night's episode of The Walking Dead

What did you think? Did you enjoy it? 

I nearly fell off my seat when I saw what happened! It was the most thrilling episode I have seen so far. I was literally screaming when I saw who had been taken by those flesh eating walkers!


Tuesday, 24 November 2015

Are You Happy Now That Glenn Has Survived on The Walking Dead?

SPOILERS: Please do not read if you haven't seen episode 7 Season 6 of The Walking Dead.


Photo credit: Denise Larkin

I was so happy when I watched The Walking Dead and saw that Glenn had survived after all.  What a relief!

Does anyone else feel the same way?

Monday, 9 November 2015

SPOILERS - Has Glenn Finally Died in The Walking Dead?

BE WARNED!!! SPOILERS in this post about The Walking Dead Season 6 episode 5.


Photo credit: Flickr.com

I have just watched The Walking Dead episode 5 of Season 6. In this episode, there was still no sign of Glenn returning to Alexandria. So, where is he? Is he dead? I hope not!


Thursday, 15 October 2015

Fear the Walking Dead Finishes as The Walking Dead Starts a New Season

Photo: commons.wikipedia.org


Have you seen Fear the Walking Dead yet? Do you, also, watch The Walking Dead

If you do, then you will enjoy watching the spin-off show too and now that The Walking Dead is back on with its new season 6, you should watch Fear the Walking Dead first.

Wednesday, 2 September 2015

Five Acts That Could Go Far on the X Factor UK 2015 TV Show

The X Factor UK 2015 revealed some powerful performances last weekend. Did you see it? It was quite entertaining to watch. We sat in front of our television and enjoyed every minute.

The judges were Simon Cowell, Cheryl Fernandez-Versini, Rita Ora and Nick Grimshaw.

Photo credit: Denise Larkin - Last Year's X Factor UK 2014 at Wembley

Tuesday, 11 August 2015

Arrow Star Stephen Amell Attacks Stardust in Wwe Raw

Photo credit: en.wikipedia.org - Stephen Amell
Stephen Amell the star from the show Arrow had a great night it seemed at Wwe Raw.

Stephen looked like he had an interesting time in WWE Raw last night until Stardust gave him a serious punch! 

Did you see it?

Thursday, 6 August 2015

The Best Played Tunes on the Supernatural TV Show

Photo credit: by ct05.deviantart.com


Do you remember some of the tunes that were played on past episodes of the Supernatural television show?

I have found a few clips on Youtube of Supernatural episodes playing some popular rhythmic tunes that were played over time. 

Stephen Amell From 'Arrow' Will Be on WWE on Monday Night's RAW

Photo credit: en.wikipedia.org - Stephen Amell


Stephen Amell, the star from Arrow will be going back to WWE this coming Monday, 10th August 2015. 

I have been listening to his live chat on Facebook (watch it here) and he talks about his attendance at the WWE match there.

Wednesday, 15 July 2015

Run All Night Starring Liam Neeson

Photo credit: Denise Larkin - A New York building


Last night, I watched Run All Night starring Liam Neeson. Have you seen it yet?

Read the review...

Monday, 12 January 2015

A Movie Called Nightcrawler Starring Jake Gyllenhaal

Jake Gyllenhaal - Photo credit: Flickr.com (free sharing photo)



I have seen an interesting movie called Nightcrawler starring Jake Gyllenhaal. Have you heard of it?

Read the review...


Friday, 2 January 2015

If I Stay Starring Chloe Grace Moretz Was an Emotional Movie

Photo credit: Denise Larkin - New York city

I saw an emotional movie called If I Stay starring Chloe Grace Moretz.  It was so good it made me cry.  Have you seen it? 

Read the review...


Sunday, 14 December 2014

Have You Seen the Movie Let's Be Cops?

Photo credit: Flickr.com (free to use & share)

Do enjoy funny movies? If you do, then should definitely see Let's Be Cops.

I saw this hilarious movie called Let's Be Cops and I was impressed. Have you seen it?

Read the review...


Saturday, 13 September 2014

Watch the New Supernatural Season 10 Trailer

SPOILER ALERT:

Watch the new trailer here of Supernatural Season 10:

Photo credit: Wikipedia.org



Dean Winchester Sings on Supernatural Episode on Season 10


SPOILER ALERT:

Photo credit: Wikipedia.org (free sharing photo)


Supernatural Season 10 is to return on 7th October 2014.  I can't wait to see it.  Can you?

Read on...


Deliver Us From Evil Movie Starring Eric Bana

Photo credit: Wikipedia.org Eric Bana


I, recently, went to the cinema to see a movie called Deliver Us From Evil starring Eric Bana who, also, starred in the film Lone Survivor.

Have you seen it yet?

Read the review...


Monday, 8 September 2014

A New TV Series Called Hand of God - First Episode Review

Photo credit: Flickr.com - Ron Perlman

I have watched the first episode of Hand of God starring Ron Perlman, Dana Delany and Andre Royo.  

Have you seen it yet?

Read the review...


Thursday, 4 September 2014

A Movie Titled Lucy Starring Scarlett Johansson and Morgan Freeman

Photo credit: Flickr.com (free photo of Morgan Freeman)


I have been to see a movie called Lucy starring Scarlet johansson and Morgan Freeman. 

Have you seen it?

Read the review...


Wednesday, 3 September 2014

Cuban Fury Starring Nick Frost

Photo credit: Wikipedia.org (free to use)

I watched the movie Cuban Fury recently, which stars Nick Frost.

Have you seen it yet?

Read the review...


Monday, 1 September 2014

Netflix Movie Review - Till Human Voices Wake Us Starring Guy Pearce and Helena Bonham Carter

Photo credit: Wikipedia.org Guy Pearce

I watched a movie called Till Human Voices Wake Us starring Guy Pearce and Helena Bonham Carter. 

Have you seen it?

Read the review...


Sunday, 31 August 2014

Jennifer Finnigan Stars in Tyrant the New TV Show

Photo credit: Wikipedia.org - Jennifer Finnigan in Tyrant


I have started watching a television series called Tyrant starring Jennifer Finnigan and Adam Rayner. Have you heard of it?


My Night Out at the X Factor UK 2014 Boot Camp Show at the SSE Wembley Arena

Just a note to let you all know that I have been updating this article and there are now some more recent videos that have been added. Enjoy your read!


Photo credit: Denise Larkin
The X Factor stage setting at the SSE Wembley Arena, London

On Saturday, 9th August, I went to see the X Factor UK 2014 Boot Camp show at the SSE Wembley Arena in London. It was a fantastic night out.

Read more about it...


Thursday, 17 July 2014

Going to the X Factor UK Auditions In August 2014

Photo credit: Denise Larkin (Victoria in London)




I emailed the X Factor UK website and asked for tickets to get into one of their audition shows, so that I could write about it. Today, they contacted me saying they are giving me six tickets!

Wednesday, 16 July 2014

Extant Starring Halle Berry - The First Episode

Photo credit: Denise Larkin


I have watched the first episode of the new television show called Extant that stars Halle Berry. 

Have you heard of it?

Find out more...



Wednesday, 9 July 2014

My TV and Movie Reviews

Photo credit: Denise Larkin




I write articles about television shows and movies.  

You can read all my television and movie reviews at the following link:

My Articles


All my articles are my own copyright.  Denise Larkin



Baby's Day Out - A Movie I Watched With My Children

Photo credit: Denise Larkin

Have you ever watched a movie over and over again with your children?

I have done this when my sons were little. They were fascinated with a few films, but one film that stood out for me that I can remember and that we watched many times over was Baby's Day Out. Have you heard of it?


Monday, 7 July 2014

Edge of Tomorrow - A Movie Review - Starring Tom Cruise and Emily Blunt

Photo credit: Wikipedia.org (free sharing photo)

I have watched Tom Cruise's new movie titled Edge of Tomorrow, which is a science fiction story set in the near future. Have you seen it?


The Other Woman - A Movie Starring Cameron Diaz and Nicolaj Coster-Waldau

Photo credit: Denise Larkin




The Other Woman is a comedy romance story about three women becoming friends through one man who has fooled them all. 

Saturday, 7 June 2014

Thursday, 5 June 2014

Dragonfly - A Movie Review Starring Kevin Costner and Kathy Bates

Photo credit: Kevin Costner - (free photo) Wikipedia.org



I watched a movie called Dragonfly starring Kevin Costner and Kathy Bates. I watched it on Netflix last night. Have you seen it?

Monday, 12 May 2014

Godzilla 2014 Has Been Released in Cinemas

Photo credit: Wikipedia commons.org (free photos)


Godzilla 2014 was released on 14th May 2014.  The movie stars Bryan Cranston, who starred in the hit television series Breaking Bad.